Thursday, April 05, 2007

James Fowler's Stages of Faith Development

An oldie but a goodie.

List and descriptions of each stage here.

His list involves 6 stages--at this point in history--nor does the study include contemplatives.

A fuller more integrated picture would include a vertical element like Fowler's with a horizontal, circular pattern as in Kubler Ross' grieving steps. Nobody has looked into this, far as I know, but it would be interesting to see (as I surmise would be the case) that something like Kubler Ross grief cycle would exist at each of Fowler's stages but cycle through differently, almost like different gears.

tags technorati :


Post a Comment

<< Home